4630 N. Rome Avenue, Tampa, Florida 33603 | p. 813-870-0860 | f. 813-877-9136

New Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion

Eleven members of the TC Campus Ministry Team were installed as extraordinary ministers of Holy Communion at the August 14th morning Mass in the Blessed Edmund Rice Chapel.  Grace Bendis, Angela Carrera, Nichole Cufino, Alyssa Doyle, Natalie Garcia, Ally Kopp, Maureen Mooney, Christin Rockway, Max Walker, Kate Mesa, and Ashley Riddell were called before the gathered assembly of seventy five faculty members and students, and commissioned by Father Chuck Dornquast of St. Lawrence parish, who presided at the liturgy. Several of the students' family members were also in attendance. These newly inducted extraordinary ministers will have the responsibility of distributing communion during school liturgies.

During the installation ceremony, Father Chuck recited the words from the document “Rite of Commissioning Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion” that deserve reflection: “In this ministry, you must be examples of Christian living in faith and conduct; you must strive to grow in holiness through this sacrament of unity and love. Remember that, though many, we are one body, because we share the one bread and one cup.”

Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?