TC2020 Extraordinary Ministers Commissioned


Seven members of the TC Campus Ministry Team were installed as Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion on May 20th, at our morning Mass in the Blessed Edmund Rice Chapel. Daniel Angulo, John Coulman, Taryn Harpole, Jimena Olaya, Maddy Soriano, Katie Traber, Gabriela Cartaya were called before the gathered assembly of faculty members, parents, and students and commissioned by Father Chuck Dornquast of St. Lawrence Parish, who presided at the liturgy. These newly inducted extraordinary ministers will have the responsibility of distributing communion during school liturgies. During the installation ceremony, Father Chuck recited the words from the document “Rite of Commissioning Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion” that deserve reflection: “In this ministry, you must be examples of Christian living in faith and conduct; you must strive to grow in holiness through this sacrament of unity and love. Remember that, though many, we are one body, because we share the one bread and one cup.”

These dedicated students serve our school community as members of the TC Student Campus Ministry Team. Congratulations and thanks to these students for their willingness to witness their Catholic faith.